The Common Program of the People's Republic of China 1949-1954

Article 33 of the Common Program


On April 19, 1954, the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China issued the "Decision on Establishing an Eight-Member Working Group for Compiling the Draft Outline of the Five-Year Plan" The working group is composed of Chen Yun, Deng Xiaoping, Deng Zihui, Xi Zhongxun, Li Fuchun, Zhou Enlai etc., and Chen Yun is the team leader. The resolution pointed out that the task of the working group is to further study the speed of industrial development in the outline of the first five-year plan, the 141 construction projects aided by the Soviet Union, the proportion of investment, the degree of socialist transformation of agriculture, handicrafts and private industry and commerce, and market stability.

5 year plan

Chapter 4 of Common Program